LSAC 2021 Award Winners

28 Jun 2021 1:26 PM | Anonymous member

The Learning Specialists Association of Canada would like to announce the winners of its LSAC National Awards. These awards recognize the contributions of our members to their institution, the profession, and to LSAC. The awards were presented during the closing celebration of the LSAC 2020 national conference held online and hosted by Concordia University in Montreal Quebec.

Please click the link for a full description of the award recipients.

LSAC Awards announcement.docx

Student Awards

Christine Kwong is the recipient of the 2021 LSAC Graduate Student Award. Christine has been a graduate student group facilitator at the University of Toronto since 2019. 

Evgeniya (Jane) Tsekhovaya is the recipient of the 2021 LSAC Undergraduate Student Award. Jane has held several roles within the Academic Success Centre at Ryerson University’s Ted Rogers School of Management

Emerging Professional Award

Nina Sulkin is one of the Student Success Facilitators within the Ted Rogers School of Management at Ryerson University

Distinguished Professional Award

Jenna Olender is the Manager: Learning Skills and Development at Wilfrid Laurier University.

Team Award

A team consisting of Sandra Smith (University of Fraser Valley) Ruth Silverman, and Julia Lane (both from Simon Fraser University), quickly and expertly expanded a one day on-campus annual event to a weeklong Canadian week program called Procrastination Avoidance Week (PAW).

Spirit Award (Inaugural recipient)

Vicki Miller was a learning specialist in the Southern Alberta Institute of Technology Learning Success Centre from 2011 until her retirement last year.

Lifetime Achievement Award

Lyn Benn is the Director, Student Development & Success at KPU. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software