The members of the Learning Specialists Association of Canada are divided into regions. Each region elects one representative from its professional members to act as their Regional Chair on the Board of Directors. The primary role of these Regional Chairs is to ensure that overarching policies and decisions for the Association are beneficial to their particular represented region. Regional Chairs may also form a local regional committee to engage their respective members and organize local professional development opportunities, including local regional conferences.

LSAC Regions
Region Regional Chair Description
Atlantic Julie Fillmore Represents members from Newfoundland and Labrador, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island.
Eastern Ramona Frial-Brown Represents members from Ontario and Quebec. Formerly the Learning and Study Skills Association (LASSA).
Western Aaron Chubb Represents members from Alberta, Manitoba, the Northwest Territories, Nunavut, and Saskatchewan.
Pacific Ruth Silverman Represents members from British Columbia and the Yukon Territory. Formerly the Learning Specialists Association of British Columbia (LSABC).
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software