Board of Directors

The Learning Specialists Association of Canada is governed by a Board of Directors elected from its professional members by its professional members. The Board is composed by:

  • Dr. Deena Kara Shaffer, President 
  • Madelyn Steed, Vice President
  • Marti Alger, Secretary-Treasurer 
  • Sandra Smith, Pacific Region Chair
  • Rachel Taylor-Fergusson, Western Region Chair  
  • Juliet O'Neill Dunphy, Eastern Region Chair
  • Jaclyn Borden, Atlantic Region Chair
  • Dr. Lindsay Heggie, International Relations Director 
  • Andrea Moon, Past President [non-voting]
  • Vacant, National Conference Chair [non-voting]
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software