Join Us

Our members are professionals whose work in higher education institutions supports and furthers students, faculty, staff, and administrative goals. They have specialized education and training that often includes educational theory and practice, developmental psychology, curriculum design, and/or accessibility/disability issues. They are skilled in counselling, teaching, facilitation, problem solving, and communication. They use their skills to provide comprehensive learning development support through a variety of assessments, methods, strategies, and programs that are developed using scholarship, empirical data, practical experience, and sound pedagogy.

Our members often hold one of the following job titles: academic counsellor, academic skills counsellor, academic skills strategist, academic specialist, counsellor, disability counsellor, disability specialist, disability strategist, education officer, educational counsellor, learning centre coordinator or manager, learning counsellor, learning skills strategist, learning specialist, learning strategist, personal academic counsellor, professional tutor, personal counsellor – education, student services counsellor, or any other title that indicates a similar role.

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.

Select membership level

* Mandatory fields
* Membership level

Institutional Members

The following institutions have LSAC membership. If you are a member of one of these institutions please contact the listed administrator to request access to the institutional membership.

  • Algonquin College (Christine Hutchison)
  • Conestoga College Insitution of Technology and Advanced Learning (Tricia Hendry)
  • Humber College (Chantal Joy)
  • John Abbott College (Erich Schmedt)
  • Keyano College (Tanya Lopez)
  • Kwantlen Polytechnic University (Lyn Benn)
  • Lethbridge College (Lynda Duval)
  • Mount Royal University (Catharine Lindland)
  • NorQuest College (Kerry Taillefer)
  • OCAD University (Susan Ferguson)
  • Queen's University (Susan Korba)
  • Ryerson University (Andrea Moon)
  • University of Guelph (Maryann Kope)
  • University of Manitoba (Miriam Unruh)
  • University of Ottawa (Danuzia Pinheiro)
  • University of Toronto (Janelle Joseph)
  • University of Waterloo (Andrea Prier)
  • Western University (Coleen Dalton)
  • Wilfrid Laurier University (Michael Lisetto-Smith)

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software